A Broken Family Tree

WordPress.com site

Video Poem to A Broken Family Tree”

Leave a comment

Click link to see the poem I wrote called “A Broken Family Tree” that “Wildfire Media” posted. It was made into a video poem.

Hi, I am Lori McBride also known by my previous married name Lori A. Cain. This is a poem I wrote called “A Broken Family Tree” in 2001 while I was living in Lake Tahoe, California. I found this on YouTube while searching different links where this poem was used. This is my favorite find. Its a video poem with a young man who recites my poem called “A Broken Family Tree”. Its much more than just reciting though. I was amazed at this rendition put together by a class in which country I am uncertain of.
The end is my favorite part. When it says in the poem “alone I will go, and plant the new seeds where a beautiful tree will grow” and a tiny stem comes forth through the ground. I look at that stem, that little baby tree and know its my granddaughter Trinity. She is 9 months old now and has a sibling on the way. Its this generation in my family that with destroy the axe that has caused suffering from the beginning. I will be forever grateful that “wildfire media” posted this on YouTube. My decendants will all be able to see it hopefully one day. Hope you enjoy the video and I hope you watch it to the end to see the new tree! 🙂 thanks.

Leave a comment